Wind taxes eddie back

CCCOG discusses perennial return of wind taxes in legislature

The Carbon County Council of Governments (CCCOG) met at 6:30 p.m by Zoom on November 18.

The municipalities represented were Baggs, Dixon, Elk Mountain, Rawlins, Riverside and Saratoga.

Chairman Morgan Irene started the meeting by having all in the conference introduce themselves. After introductions, the voting members from the municipalities identified themselves.

Once the voting members identified themselves, the council approved the agenda and the minutes from the September 16 meeting.

Financials of CCCOG were presented and approved. Treasurer Travis Moore said the account had $24,805.09....


Reader Comments(0)