Wind and water at CCCOG

Carbon County Council of Governments get update on proposed wind tax and FEMA flood maps

The Carbon County Council of Governments (CCCOG) met at 6:30 p.m. on September 16 at the Medicine Bow Community Hall.

Baggs, Dixon, Elk Mountain, Hanna, Medicine Bow, Rawlins and Saratoga had representatives.

Chairman Morgan Irene, Vice Chairman Jon Nelson and Travis Moore, Secretary/Treasurer, were present.

After all attendees made introductions, the council approved the minutes from the July 15 regular meeting. The treasurer’s report was approved after a quick review.

Kara Choquette, Director of Communications and Government Relations for the Power Company of Wyoming LLC (PCW) was the first...


Reader Comments(0)