Forest service issues Stage II restrictions

Fire restrictions issued throughout Wyoming and in the Valley by United States Forest Service

Fire-prone fuel and weather conditions have prompted the need for Stage II fire restrictions on the Medicine Bow-Routt National Forests and Thunder Basin National Grassland (MBRTB).

Restrictions go into effect on Thursday, August 20, 2020 and include National Forest System lands located in Garfield, Grand, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco, and Routt counties in northwest Colorado; Albany, Campbell, Carbon, Converse, Crook, Natrona, Niobrara, Platte, and Weston counties in Wyoming.

Tightened restrictions are necessary due to persistent dry, windy and hot weather conditions, as well as the danger of...


Reader Comments(0)