Visitors council appointments made

Saratoga Town Council appoints Ellie Dana-Raymer to CCVC board, approves appointment of at-large member

Two appointees were approved to the Carbon County Visitors’ Council (CCVC) at the June 4 meeting of the Saratoga Town Council.

Per the Carbon County website, the goal of the CCVC is to promote “local travel and tourism within Carbon County and its municipalities and to receive and expend the revenues from the excise tax on lodging services.”

Members of the council are appointed by several separate municipalities in Carbon County, as well as one appointment from the Board of County Commissioners. The Saratoga seat’s term was set to expire on June 30, when current member Danny Burau’s term ends....


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/24/2024 10:33