New department heads sworn in

New CCEDC director introduces herself to Hanna council

The Hanna Town Council met at 6:30 p.m. on October 13 at the Hanna Town Hall. The agenda was amended to have two new signatures for bank accounts and take off two people retiring.

The agenda was approved as were the minutes from the town council meeting held on September 8.

The next order of business was the board and department reports.

Mayor Lois Buchanan said that the High Country Joint Powers Board (HCJPB) was reducing the acres allowed for the landfill. She said the town was having a meeting with Departmenr of Environmental Quality (DEQ) to make sure the landfill is in compliance in its c...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/18/2024 07:21