The Saratoga Sun -

Carbon County Cowboys chosen

Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame inducts 3 from Carbon County


The Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame has announced the newly-selected Class of 2018 by geographic regions. These men and women will be inducted during ceremonies at the Casper Events Center on Sunday, September 23, 2018.

Those selected from Region 7 in Carbon County: Leland Ward “Buck” Alameda, Eldon “Pete” McKee and Raymond “Ray” Waliser. Sweetwater County: Mary A. “Mickey” Thoman.

The 501(c)(3) WCHF was formed for exclusively historical, cultural, literary and educational purposes. Their chief goal is: “To preserve, promote, perpetuate, publish and document Wyoming’s rich...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 04/12/2021 10:21