The Saratoga Sun -

Writer's prize offered


The Wyoming Arts Council is accepting applications for the 2017 Creative Writing fellowships.

The annual creative writing fellowships are awards of merit based on a writer’s body of work and honoring Wyoming’s literary artists whose work reflects serious and exceptional writing.

Recipients for the fellowship will receive $3,000.

There are a number of changes to the format of the fellowship this year. Three fellowships will be awarded in each category of poetry, creative nonfiction and fiction. In addition, winners will also receive a travel stipend to read their work at one of the statewide literary conferences.

Applicants must be a least 18 years old and Wyoming residents, living within the state’s borders for at least ten months of the year since July 1, 2014. Applicants must not be full-time students pursuing high school, college, or university art-related degrees. The application deadline is midnight, August 22. Applications are accepted online via Submittable at

A full list of eligibility requirements and additional information can be found on the Wyoming Arts Council website.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019