By Liz Wood 

2015 Woodchoppers Hall of Fame inductees


Four men have been added to the Encampment/Riverside Lions Club Hall of Fame for 2015. Dave Johnson, Neal Kirk, Leonard Johnson and George Bruegman. Each have been recognized for their contributions to Woodchoppers over the years.

Dave Johnson

Dave Johnson believes that he has received the highest honor he could possibly receive when he was notified he was going to be included on the Woodchoppers Hall of Fame wall at the Encampment/Riverside Lions Club Arena.

Johnson retired in 2009 as the voice of Woodchoppers after 31 years, only to be asked to come back in 2010.

Johnson knew all of the...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 04/05/2019 01:54