The Saratoga Sun -

Four local cowboys to be inducted into Cowboy Hall of Fame


Four Carbon County Ranchers will be inducted into the Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame Sunday in Douglas.

The official induction ceremonies begin at 1 p.m., Sunday at the Ft. Reno Building at the Wyoming State Fairgrounds in Douglas.

Tim Barkhurst, of Saratoga; the late Frank “Fearless” Carroll, of Encampment; Ronald “Ron” Garretson, of Saratoga; and Cecil “Ray” Weber, of Baggs, are four of the first inductees to be recognized. Thirty-two men will be inducted into the first class of honorees, a press release said. The men were selected from a pool of statewide nominations. “Come pr...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019